Feminist Philosophers

News feminist philosophers can use

How to give accessible presentations December 1, 2012

Filed under: disability — jennysaul @ 8:50 am

A useful set of tips from the always excellent Teresa Blankmeyer-Burke!

 

One Response to “How to give accessible presentations”

  1. j Says:

    These are excellent suggestions. An additional suggestion: I am short, and I realized that the lectern at times was blocking me from the view of some audience members – this happens particularly when speaking on a raised platform. I try to place myself so that I can see the faces of all audience members, in hopes that they can then see me. Not always possible, however, particularly when dealing with a stationary microphone.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,502 other followers