Feminist Philosophers

News feminist philosophers can use

If only January 24, 2013

Filed under: internet — Jender @ 3:08 pm

we had the resources to offer peer review of troll comments.

 

One Response to “If only”

  1. beta Says:

    This was awesome! My favorite bit:
    “I should also point out that Josh95’s use of emoticons is, in a word, excessive. Many of them are so overtly angry and sexual that I am afraid they may be upsetting to NEJM’s normal readership. I suggest eliminating them from the text. N.B., this might require a significant amount of revision, since many of the sentences in this post cease to make grammatical sense once the emoticons have been removed.

”
    Of course, a comment that a post is “stupid” because it “sucks” isn’t a troll comment. It is really more of a drive-by asshole comment.
    Having gone out of my way to correct my colleague, I feel dangerously trollish myself.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,505 other followers