The Best of the Booker

The Booker is an extremely prestigious prize. I’ve no idea why voting for the best of the booker is open to the public, but it is. You vote on this page, where the information below can also be found. A third of the candidates are women, which beats just about anything in philosophy.

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of The Booker Prize, six authors are in the running to win a one-off award and be titled The Best of the Booker.

The six authors with the opportunity to be called Best of the Booker are Pat Barker, Peter Carey, JM Coetzee, JG Farrell, Nadine Gordimer and Salman Rushdie.

Closing date for the Best of the Booker Prize vote is 12 noon 8 July 2008.
Voting is open to residents worldwide and there is only one vote per person. Please feel free to read the website privacy policy before voting or supplying your email address.