PSA: women’s caucus/inaugural prize

Philosophy of Science Association

PSA Women’s Caucus Prize: Call for Nominations

The Philosophy of Science Association Women’s Caucus plans to offer a prize biennially for the best book, article, or book chapter published in English in the area of feminist philosophy of science within the five years prior to each PSA meeting. The first Prize will be awarded in November 2010 at the Association’s meeting in Montreal. The deadline for nominations is May 1, 2010.Nominations, including self-nominations, are strongly encouraged (though not required). The winner will receive a cash award of $500. Nominations should be submitted to both Co-Chairs of the PSA Women’s Caucus:

Kristen Intemann
Kathleen Okruhlik