Write to UNLV Regents!

We posted earlier about UNLV’s plan to close Philosophy, Women’s Studies and the Women’s Research Institute of Nevada. I asked you to write to the Dean. It seems that the matter is out of the Dean’s hands, and now we need to write to the regents. Please do write, even if you’re not in one of these fields and even if you’re not an American: widespread pressure is important in cases like this. (Thanks, Greg!)

Regents contact information:

James Dean Leavitt, Chair
E-mail: regentjamesdean@aol.com

Jason Geddes, Ph.D., Vice Chair
E-mail: jgeddes@sbcglobal.net

Mark Alden
E-mail: malden@nevada.edu

Dr. Andrea Anderson
E-mail: andrea_anderson@nshe.nevada.edu

Robert J. Blakely
E-mail: robert_blakely@nshe.nevada.edu

William G. Cobb
E-mail: william_cobb@nshe.nevada.edu

Cedric Crear
E-mail: cedric_crear@nshe.nevada.edu

Mark W. Doubrava, M.D.
E-mail: mark_doubrava@nshe.nevada.edu

Ron Knecht
E-mail: ronknecht@aol.com

Kevin C. Melcher

Kevin J. Page
E-mail: kevin_j_page@nshe.nevada.edu

Dr. Jack Lund Schofield
E-mail: jack_schofield@nshe.nevada.edu

Michael Wixom
E-mail: michael_wixom@nshe.nevada.edu

3 thoughts on “Write to UNLV Regents!

  1. The combined student body presidents informed the Regents last week that we refuse to accept any closures, tuition increases, course kill offs, program closures, etc. etc.
    We highlighted that the ONLY acceptable solution is new revenue and a revitalized education budget. Nothing less will be accepted.
    The combined Board of Regents and the Chancellor agreed to support us in this decision.
    WE need YOU to write your legislators & governor, join in rallies, create and run protests, and make it known in general that we will not rest until we get the investment in education that Nevada is demanding.

  2. Thank you so much for your support. In addition to writing Regents, those who are so inclined may write to Legislators, who along with Sandoval have the yay/nay on the budget.
    sbreeden@sen.state.nv.us, gbrower@sen.state.nv.us, acopening@sen.state.nv.us, mdenis@sen.state.nv.us, dgustavson@sen.state.nv.us, ehalseth@sen.state.nv.us, jhardy@sen.state.nv.us, shorsford@sen.state.nv.us, bkieckhefer@sen.state.nv.us, rkihuen@sen.state.nv.us, jlee@sen.state.nv.us, sleslie@sen.state.nv.us, mmanendo@sen.state.nv.us, mmcginness@sen.state.nv.us, dparks@sen.state.nv.us, drhoads@sen.state.nv.us, mroberson@sen.state.nv.us, mschneider@sen.state.nv.us, jsettelmeyer@sen.state.nv.us, vwiener@sen.state.nv.us

    And The Assembly
    mwoodbury@asm.state.nv.us, lstewart@asm.state.nv.us, dsmith@asm.state.nv.us, tsegerblom@asm.state.nv.us, ppierce@asm.state.nv.us, johrenschall@asm.state.nv.us, joceguera@asm.state.nv.us, dneal@asm.state.nv.us, hmunford@asm.state.nv.us, rmcarthur@asm.state.nv.us, amastroluca@asm.state.nv.us, plivermore@asm.state.nv.us, kkite@asm.state.nv.us, rkirner@asm.state.nv.us, mkirkpatrick@asm.state.nv.us, whorne@asm.state.nv.us, jhogan@asm.state.nv.us, phickey@asm.state.nv.us, chardy@asm.state.nv.us, ihansen@asm.state.nv.us, shammond@asm.state.nv.us, jhambrick@asm.state.nv.us, tgrady@asm.state.nv.us, pgoicoechea@asm.state.nv.us, jfrierson@asm.state.nv.us, lflores@asm.state.nv.us, jellison@asm.state.nv.us, mdonderoloop@asm.state.nv.us, odiaz@asm.state.nv.us, rdaly@asm.state.nv.us, mconklin@asm.state.nv.us, mcarlton@asm.state.nv.us, rcarrillo@asm.state.nv.us, ibustamanteadams@asm.state.nv.us, sbrooks@asm.state.nv.us, dbobzien@asm.state.nv.us, tbenitezthompson@asm.state.nv.us, katkinson@asm.state.nv.us, eanderson@asm.state.nv.us, paizley@asm.state.nv.us

Comments are closed.